Tuesday, August 12, 2008


hostage is back with some more discodust love. he starts out the track all funky and melodic and then drops the bass and distortion on it like a barrage of water balloons filled with subwoofers encased in jello (is that possible? probably not, but you get the idea). and for all you 'omg that song totally ripped off that other song' commenters, 'rooted' has a sample from beastie boys, 'root down'.

hostage - rooted

hostage was also kind enough to share with us his summer holiday mix choc full of his original material and some other remixes of his.

hostage - summer holiday mix 2008

tracklist after the jump!

01. volatile - faces of war
02. fil ok - bitch disco (lars moston and duncan whiteley remix)
03. hostage - sloth
04. jupiters heroes - melvin never made it (hostage remix)
05. wolfgang gartner - bounce
06. the japanese popstars - rise of ulysses (hostage remix)
07. crookers & boy 8-bit - the crow (malente re-edit)
08. hostage - sorry
09. dj kue - don't get high (breakdown remix)
10. tommie sunshine - limit of your mind (hostage remix)
11. jokers of the scene - baggy bottom boys
12. mstrkrft - bounce (felix cartal remix)
13. hostage - hoot
14. larry tee - i love u (killer on the dancefloor baile remix)
15. acen - trip ii the moon (hostage's remix)


Anonymous said...

another bomb by alan hostage!


Anonymous said...

Rooted kicks ass!!!

Anonymous said...

Hostage seriously "rocks da party!" It surprises me that one guys is pushing so much heat in so a short space of time. Loved every single release that I personally have heard from the guy.
Dont get to enjoy any of it in a club environment unfortunately!!.